Book Your Trip Now : 1-888-677-4868   Read More

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Youtube Linkedin flickr

Bay Flats Lodge, Inc.,
391 Bayside Drive,
P.O. Box 580, Seadrift, Texas 77983-0580

Texas : 77983-0580
Lodge : 361-785-2686
Fax : 361-785-4176

We’d love to hear from you

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 2037 reviews
by Chris L. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Everyone was super kind and helpful, which made it a wonderful experience!  We had a blast with Capt. Kevin Matula!  Capt. Kevin is a great guy, great guide and easy to fish with - full service, country club fishing!  The food was well beyond what I was expecting. Being in the food service industry, this was really wonderful.  The meals were almost as memorable as the fishing- great job!  I felt like the first guest to stay there, like it was brand new.  First-class facilities.  Great experience, and I expect to be back!  -  Chris Lowell  2/23/18

by Kevin E. on BAY FLATS LODGE

I was absolutely blown away by the hospitality and the knowledge of your staff, and the food and the service were amazing!  Capt. 'Lil John Wyatt was an excellent guide with tons of knowledge of the area.  He made the fishing for beginners and intermediate fisherman a pleasure, and was always willing to share his knowledge of the area and of his fishing experience (lots of laughs as well)!  -  Kevin E.  2/23/18

by Bob S. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Patsy and the breakfast crew, along with TJ, were amazing.  Our guide, Capt. 'Lil John Wyatt, was very accommodating, and was a professional guide that put me on my first-ever redfish.  All of the meals were tremendous - everything was cooked to perfection!  All of the staff made sure our stay was absolutely effortless.  Thanks to everyone!  -  Bob S.  2/22/18

by Jeff Hilbert on BAY FLATS LODGE

I cannot think of anything else you guys could do to improve.  Thank you for helping our Halton team deliver a unforgettable event for our customers, and thank you for an excellent experience.   ALL the staff and Guides exceeded our expectations.  Excellent job!  -  Jeff H.  2/22/18

by Rich S. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Always improving and consistently nice visit.  Thanks!  -  Rich S.  2/20/18

by Larry A. on BAY FLATS LODGE

We had a great time!  Capt. Cooper Hartmann was great, friendly, entertaining and knowledgeable, and he put us on some great fish.  The food was very good, and where we stayed, The Reef house, was great!  -  Larry A.  2/19/18

by Keith S. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Randy greeted us upon check-in, and it felt like we were being welcomed home!  This is our 3rd trip to BFL and it was actually good to be home.  Everything was well above satisfactory - the fishing trips, accommodations, the food - and the staff was amazing!  Hats off BFL, you guys know how to do it!  We Fished with Cap’t Stephen Boriskie, and he was absolutely great!  Weather conditions  were trying at times, but he was the real deal - professional.  The first morning was spent trying to find the pattern, but he put us on thefFish by mid-day with a limit of Specked Trout.  Day 2 was equally as good, if not a little better, with higher quality fish.  I highly recommend Capt. Boriskie (a seasoned Guide) to any BFL party. I dabble in gourmet cooking for family and friends as a hobby.  I know how difficult it is to put a great and memorable meal together for large groups.  The food at BFL is top-tier from the breakfast, appetizers, to the the main courses.  My bar is pretty high, as I couldn’t have cooked it better (which is always the determining factor).  Nice Job Bay Flats Lodge!  Top-notch, and super comfortable and clean.  We stayed 2 nights in the Specked Trout Suite.  The beds were so nice and comfortable, which led to a great night's sleep after a hard day of fishing!  -  Keith S.  2/19/18

by Josh P. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Owning my own business, I know how difficult it can be at times to have great people with great attitudes at all positions.  I cannot say enough how impressed I was with every single person I interacted with.  Great attitudes, very helpful, upbeat and positive, and seemed like genuinely good people.  Capt. Jeremy McClelland was top notch in every way.  Positive attitude, willing to heckle and have fun, great boat and gear, and worked very hard to find fish on a tough day.  I will request him again on every trip I take.  Very, very impressed!  -  Josh P.  2/19/18

by Jimmy G. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Staff very friendly, regardless of how busy they were - always willing to be helpful.  Rooms super clean.  All social areas very clean.  Meals phenomenal!  Capt. Jeremy McClelland was superb!  He knew his spots well and was quick to keep our lines baited and in the water!  He was quick on the camera for those special moments, and I enjoyed his excitement when we'd reel them in!  Also enjoyed how he allowed us to view the other wildlife too.  Everything was amazing!  -  Jimmy G.  2/18/18

by Sylvia F. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Food and accommodations great.  Atmosphere so inviting and relaxing.  And Capt. Steve Boldt is the best guide ever!  -  Sylvia F.  2/18/18

Page 1 of 204:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 

When you register for the monthly newsletter, you automatically qualify for our annual grand prize, which is a one-night stay and one-day guided fishing trip for three at Bay Flats Lodge - One of Texas's top
fishing destinations over looking the remote San Antonio Bay region. .....Join Our Newsletter... >Sign Up Now >>