Book Your Trip Now : 1-888-677-4868   Read More

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Youtube Linkedin flickr

Bay Flats Lodge, Inc.,
391 Bayside Drive,
P.O. Box 580, Seadrift, Texas 77983-0580

Texas : 77983-0580
Lodge : 361-785-2686
Fax : 361-785-4176

We’d love to hear from you

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

BAY FLATS LODGE
Average rating:  
 3037 reviews
by Gary L. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Patsy went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of, and the rest of the staff was awesome as well.  The food was excellent as usual.  Keep up the great work!  -  Gary L.  11/13/19

by Cole T. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Gumbo was one of the best I’ve ever had!  -  Cole T.  11/13/19

by Trent T. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Capt. Garrett Wygrys is totally laid back, and super friendly!  We were late arriving, but the staff completely took care of us for dinner.  The bed was perfect - not at all what you would expect from a hunting/fishing lodge!  All was good!  -  Trent T.  11/12/19

by Eric O. on BAY FLATS LODGE

My experience with the lodge staff was excellent.  Our group of four was very pleased, and the staff could not have been more helpful.  Capt. Perry Rankin is very knowledgeable of the area, his fishing IQ is off the chart, he's an excellent teacher, and he's very patient with lesser experienced fishermen.  The food is excellent - the pork chops are out of this world.  Service and staff were great!  -  Eric O.  11/12/19

by Jason H. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Great place, and the rooms are immaculate!  All the staff helped to facilitate whatever we needed, and they went above and beyond our requests.  I have been on several company and personal-guided fishing trips, but I have to say that Capt. Garrett Wygrys has set the bar for excellence.  Everyone was trying to get on his boat the entire trip!  He not only made the fishing experience a blast, but we limited-out every day!  I will ask for Capt. Garret every time I am at Bay Flats, and everyone that was on our trip will do the same.  Again, we could not have asked for a better guide!  The food was on par with any other 5-star restaurant, and everyone was extremely helpful.  You have an amazing property, with plenty of corn hole boards, fire pits and many spectacular views!  -  Jason H.  11/11/19

by Charles B. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Please tell the staff "thank you".  Honestly, what makes Bay Flats better than others is the attitude the staff brings EVERY single time.  From TJ and Angie, all the way to the housekeeping staff - they greet you with a smile, and they go out of their way for their guests.  Any place can provide nice accommodations and good food, but the attitude is a game changer here at Bay Flats - I would never send anyone anywhere else!  Capt. Cooper Hartmann is the best guide I have ever had - period, and that's saying a lot because I've fished with the best of 'em!  Capt. Cooper adjusted to having a husband/wife on the boat, and he gave us the experience we wanted - didn't take it too seriously, yet still put us on fish/ducks.  He apologized over and over for the shape of the blind, but we both walked away thinking it was perfect.  Again - the staff, combined with the food, is what makes it great.  Smiles all around, and our 3:30am breakfast was amazing!  The kitchen staff literally prepared breakfast for just the two of us, and it felt like we were sitting in our grandmother's kitchen.  My wife wanted to be upset because we were up so early, but she couldn't be because of the staff's obvious excitement to have us!  -  Charles B.  11/11/19

by AJ H. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Never a need to request service, as service was always provided before it was needed! We experienced a slight schedule mishap on one of the mornings, but Cassie (Kitchen Staff) went above and beyond to provide a quick, hot meal before leaving to hunt. She insisted that we let her try to make it right, and I was glad we did. She quickly made some excellent tacos to start that morning. - AJ H. 11/11/19

by Walter C. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Very nice lodge, nice staff, and great staff!  Capt. Jeremy McClelland was great also!  Very clean facility.  I loved it!  -  Walter C.  11/11/19

by Barry B. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Randy and the kitchen staff were excellent, along with great food and a very nice room!  -  Barry B.  11/10/19

by Brad A. on BAY FLATS LODGE

The staff was great in every respect, as was the food!  -  Brad A.  11/10/19

Page 1 of 304:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 

When you register for the monthly newsletter, you automatically qualify for our annual grand prize, which is a one-night stay and one-day guided fishing trip for three at Bay Flats Lodge - One of Texas's top
fishing destinations over looking the remote San Antonio Bay region. .....Join Our Newsletter... >Sign Up Now >>