Book Your Trip Now : 1-888-677-4868   Read More

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Youtube Linkedin flickr

Bay Flats Lodge, Inc.,
391 Bayside Drive,
P.O. Box 580, Seadrift, Texas 77983-0580

Texas : 77983-0580
Lodge : 361-785-2686
Fax : 361-785-4176

We’d love to hear from you

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

BAY FLATS LODGE
Average rating:  
 3155 reviews
by Cindy A. on BAY FLATS LODGE

One morning I was feeling under the weather, and the morning kitchen staff were very kind and helpful!  Capt. Billy Freudensprung is very personable - he was spot on!  Those huge pork chops you serve at dinner are delicious!  -  Cindy A.  3/27/20

by Jake S. on BAY FLATS LODGE

The food was very good - best pork chop ever!  Capt. Heath Borchert is amazing!  Not only did I learn to fish, but he also helped me with my golf game, and we won!  -  Jake S.  3/18/20

by Chris T. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Very beautiful house and super clean, and the staff was very friendly - they catered to us!  All the meals were great, but the pork chops were amazing!  -  Chris T.  3/17/20

by Richard on BAY FLATS LODGE

Y'all are all on top of your game!  Kudos to everyone!  We were treated very, very well in every aspect of the stay!  Much appreciated!  It's a small world, and as you get older (like me) it gets even smaller!  I was talking to Capt. Doug Russell, and came to find out that we went to the same high school!  In fact, I went to Arlington High School with his mother!  What are the odds of that?  Awesome trip down memory lane!  We had a blast talking about Arlington, his mom, other friends I went to school with, rodeo's and baseball.  Made for a great trip!  Thanks, Capt. Doug, for putting up with an old man!  We were there for three days, so we had pork chops, then ribeye, and then the kitchen staff asked us if we wanted a pork chop again, or red snapper instead, and we were all over that!  They knew we liked extra rolls, and after the first night we didn't have to ask anymore!  I have been in many 5-star hotels, and this was as good, if not better than, most of them!  Never lacking for anything!  -  Robert  3/16/20

by Chris F. on BAY FLATS LODGE

The lodge staff were very friendly, and they made us feel welcome!  Capt. Owen Gayler was very nice.  He gave us tips which helped a lot.  Like the staff, Capt. Owen was friendly and helpful!  -  Chris F.  3/15/20

by Russell S. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Checking in was super easy!  Capt. 'Lil John Wyatt was friendly and professional.  He got us on the fish, and we were able to limit-out on trout, and then he took us to another location and my 13 yr-old son was able to land a very nice red.  We will definitely ask for Capt. 'Lil John when we come back!  Really enjoyed everything provided to us!  -  Russell S.  3/14/20

by Angela K. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Beautiful service and food!  Capt. Perry Rankin is an excellent teacher, especially for someone with no real fishing experience.  He was very patient and kind, even when I accidentally hooked him (sorry).  He even allowed the kids to help out, which made for an unforgettable day of fishing for us.  Thank you, Capt. Perry, so much for the gift of your time and expertise!  -  Angela K.  3/13/20

by Will O. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Please give my regards to Judy and the other staff members - they were wonderful!  Fun trip, and we all had a great time!  Capt. 'Lil John Wyatt worked his buns off trying to find fish - he's very knowledgeable and helpful!  All the food and the service was outstanding, and all aspects of the operation are very professional.  We look forward to fishing with you again in the future. Thank you!  -  Will O.  3/12/20

by Andrew L. on BAY FLATS LODGE

It’s really hard to beat fishing with Capt. 'Lil John Wyatt!  He’s an extremely knowledgeable guide, and he always finds a way to get us on fish, regardless of the conditions or recent trend!  -  Andrew L.  3/11/20

by James K. on BAY FLATS LODGE

The staff is excellent, and the service is great!  -  James K.  3/11/20

Page 1 of 316:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 

When you register for the monthly newsletter, you automatically qualify for our annual grand prize, which is a one-night stay and one-day guided fishing trip for three at Bay Flats Lodge - One of Texas's top
fishing destinations over looking the remote San Antonio Bay region. .....Join Our Newsletter... >Sign Up Now >>