Book Your Trip Now : 1-888-677-4868   Read More

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Youtube Linkedin flickr

Bay Flats Lodge, Inc.,
391 Bayside Drive,
P.O. Box 580, Seadrift, Texas 77983-0580

Texas : 77983-0580
Lodge : 361-785-2686
Fax : 361-785-4176

We’d love to hear from you

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

BAY FLATS LODGE
Average rating:  
 3091 reviews
by Robert D. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Great staff and service - very service-orientated staff!  Capt. Cooper Hartmann and Capt. Stephan Boriskie were awesome on getting us on the birds.  Bird dogs (Casey and Denver) were awesome too!  -  Robert D.  1/25/20

by Christian F. on BAY FLATS LODGE

The Lodge staff does a first-class job all the way around!  The rooms are very nice and very clean, and the beds are the most comfortable I've slept in at a lodge.  It was a great trip!  -  Christian F.  1/24/20

by Jonathan M. on BAY FLATS LODGE

The Lodge staff was top-notch!  -  Jonathan M.  1/24/20

by Jason R. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Capt. Garrett Wygrys is fantastic - one of the best Bay Flats guides we've had over the last several years. If all the guides had Garrett's obvious passion for what they do, and patience with beginners the way Garrett does, Bay Flats would never lose a single client!  -  Jason R.  1/22/20

by Brian R. on BAY FLATS LODGE

The customer service from all your staff is top-notch - some of the best attention to detail and customer service I have ever seen.  Capt. Garrett Wygrys killed it (no pun intended)!  He was awesome!  He was courteous, friendly, easy to talk to, and he is one of the most experienced guides I have met.  I have been with three other guides at Bay Flats Lodge, but Capt. Garrett, by far, exceeded our expectations!  -  Brian R.  1/22/20

by Bart S. on BAY FLATS LODGE

First-class!  We were impressed with the entire team of individuals making our trip special and memorable.  We were treated like family, and the service was exceptional. Wish I could remember the names of everyone we met to give a special thanks for making our stay so special and enjoyable.  Our guide, Capt. Billy Freudensprung, was awesome, including his retriever, Reload, who made the best retrieve I've ever seen on a redhead!  My wife and son were treated to a steak dinner in the room after arriving late the first night - thank you!  Capt. Billy was great - he made the duck hunt enjoyable for both my son and I, working hard to get us our limit of redheads and bringing the cleaned ducks to our room afterward.  Also, Capt. Billy made the best out of a slow day fishing by moving from one spot to another looking for reds and drum.  Even when we were ready to call it a day, he said, "No let's try one more spot", and sure enough, we caught a red and drum which made my wife happy, as she finished off the trip pulling in a keeper drum - thanks Capt. Billy!  The food was excellent, as well as the appetizers, and the service was even better!  We enjoyed visiting with all those working at the lodge - sharing stories, and again, making us feel like family!  The rooms are comfortable, and it adds a special touch with the bags on the end of the beds, not to mention the earplugs on the night stands.  It's a very well-lit facility and we felt very safe.  It was also nice having ice and drinks available whenever we weren't out on the water. It was also really nice having the bean toss boards and horseshoe games to play during the down times.  No suggestions, whatsoever, on how to improve on anything - we would love to come back!  -  Bart S.  1/19/20

by Billy H. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Capt. Billy Freudensprung was great!  He worked very hard to keep us on birds and fish, and I look forward to hunting with him again.  The food, and the service, is 5-star!  -  Billy H.  1/15/20

by Joel R. on BAY FLATS LODGE

Everyone was so helpful and friendly!  Capt. Stephen Boriskie did a wonderful job with our group.  He was organized, timely, and professional - he put us on the ducks each day.  The food was nothing short of outstanding - everything was top-notch!  -  Joel R.  1/15/20

by Wes T. on BAY FLATS LODGE

All of the staff was incredibly friendly and personable, which made for a great experience.  Capt Stephen Boriskie was a joy to hunt with.  He was very friendly and easy to talk to, and you could tell that he really loves duck hunting.  His dog, Denver, is great, and the overall experience was excellent!  -  Wes T.  1/13/20

by Ryan V. on BAY FLATS LODGE

The Lodge staff is extremely friendly and polite, and the food is out-of-this-world delicious!  Capt. Collin Gee is amazing, helpful, and fun - felt like he was just another one of the guys!  We had some of the best food I have had in a while - comparable with the best restaurants in Texas!  The rooms are bigger and nicer than other lodges I have been to - very clean and well kept!  Everything was absolutely perfect.  We had a great time!  -  Ryan V.  1/13/20

Page 1 of 310:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 

When you register for the monthly newsletter, you automatically qualify for our annual grand prize, which is a one-night stay and one-day guided fishing trip for three at Bay Flats Lodge - One of Texas's top
fishing destinations over looking the remote San Antonio Bay region. .....Join Our Newsletter... >Sign Up Now >>